Where Are Our Beloved Muppets Now? (Do not show to kids)


Creative Commons License

I’ve been wanting to do this post for soo long and finally I had the time (and guts) to do it. I was always scared the characters wouldn’t turn out to look like the muppets themselves. Hope I did a good job! Have a wonderful stress free Monday everyone!

P.S my favorite Waldorf and Statler joke. The idea is to read it top to bottom and then bottom to top (in reference to a muppet show they’re watching)

Statler: Boo!
Waldorf: Boooo!
S: That was the worst thing I’ve ever heard!
W: It was terrible!
S: Horrendous!
W: Well it wasn’t that bad.
S: Oh, yeah?
W: Well, there were parts of it I liked!
S: Well, I liked a lot of it.
W: Yeah, it was GOOD actually.
S: It was great!
W: It was wonderful!
S: Yeah, bravo!
W: More!
S: More!
W: More!
S: More!

About Sareen

A software developer who loves to draw cartoons!
This entry was posted in Comics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Where Are Our Beloved Muppets Now? (Do not show to kids)

  1. Gaby says:

    First thing that came to mind was: “this is so cute!”

  2. A bare truth says:

    This is by far my favorite post.
    It is the perfect scenario.
    I am looking forward to see what happened to some cartoon characters

  3. karem says:

    wonderful, wonderful.
    Kermit the Frog is totally amazing. Those French eat whatever they have ;))
    Great Job Sareen

  4. Celine K says:

    hahaha! poor miss Piggy! poor all of them!
    been so long i did not see the muppets, thanks for the killer revival! LOL

  5. jbabb says:

    Great job! I love the comic and the scenario. I’m sure you could do a sequel to this if you wanted to; there are still so many Muppets to pick from.

  6. Never hold yourself back girl! These are great!

  7. Nabeel says:

    What have you done to the Muppets?!
    Still, a great (yet sad) reminder, I’ve been wanting to re-watch the muppet show for a while now.

    I think a follow up is needed to see what happened to the rest fo them.

  8. Simon says:

    You did a great job 🙂
    I’ve always felt bad for Oscar…

  9. Pingback: Lebanese blogosphere weekly link roundup (2011/02/27) | +961

  10. xtrem says:

    bin ladin died today :3

    haters gonna hate , lover gonna love

Leave a Reply

