Why Procrastinating SUCKS!

I was asked to do a guest post by Survival First’s Fadi Bitar. It was the first time I was ever requested to do such a post so you can see why I was so psyched!

However, after a few minutes I realized that a guest post meant I had to actually WRITE something.

It was around this moment that panic set into my very bones. What should I write about? I knew I had to write an engaging and witty article so I would impress everyone. Thoughts and ideas flitted through my mind but they were too quick for me to grasp any of them. And, understandably, the only ones that I could grab a hold on to were, for lack of a better word, scary.

I was looking for any excuse to not work on the post. A desperate need to be distracted.

I kept writing words, sentences, word-vomit, only to realize their mediocrity and hit frantically at the delete key before anyone could see. After a few more hours of staring at my screen, I found the cursor key was taunting me. Flashing on and off. On.And.Off. That’s when it hit me. My existential crisis.

That’s when I realized it was literally midnight and I had to wake up early the next morning. I started typing frantically.

And finally sent Fadi my “Awesome” post.

I’m sure he loved it…

Creative Commons License

About Sareen

A software developer who loves to draw cartoons!
This entry was posted in Comics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why Procrastinating SUCKS!

  1. Simon says:

    “What if he’s crazy and steals candy from babies?” hehehehe,,,,
    That cracked me up 🙂
    love your work, top notch as usual 🙂

  2. Fadi says:

    I’m loving the new graphics quality Sareen, really neat!
    Keep it up!

  3. Haitham Al-Sheeshany says:

    loOl, this was fun to read 🙂

    H.

Leave a Reply

