Hello there!

Hi all!

I’m so excited to finally announce the launch of my new webcomic…cleverly titled “Ink on the side”. This has been a dream waiting to come true ever since I was in school *insert warm fuzzy feeling*!

For those of you who don’t know me, let me introduce myself. My name is Sareen Akharjalian and I’m a programmer by day and a CARTOONIST BY NIGHT (That sounded so much cooler in my head). I guess you might say I fit the typical cartoonist profile i.e. a geeky programmer with a sarcastic sense of humor. And before I forget, I’d like to thank Ibrahim Hasbini for constantly annoying me to start a web comic site andΒ the technical/creative support .

So enjoy the website and of course you’re welcome to comment (for, youΒ know, for boosting my ego).

About Sareen

A software developer who loves to draw cartoons!
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Hello there!

  1. Basem says:

    :D:D:D … that was my first reaction

  2. Youss says:

    Mabrouk!
    We were impatiently waiting for this big event, to start having quick official access to your brilliant comics, instead of hacking into your harddrive and trying so hard to find out where you’ve hidden those lovely characters who keep re-living comic after comic (you know, after blowing their heads off!)!!
    Will be here every day!

  3. Youss says:

    oh! and i get my identicon! what a job! what a job!

  4. Zalfa says:

    Yay! Can’t wait to see more! πŸ™‚

  5. ZAK says:

    Congrats!

    (may i remind you that you live in a building full of comic-like characters! that should keep you busy for 6 weeks…)

    awaiting the weekly releases

  6. pamela says:

    Congrats!
    gr8 2 c ths, brings bk memories if school dys wt u scribbling away!

  7. Shadi says:

    Saroony, I am speechless. THIS IS AWESOME … I seriously can’t wait to see more … I duno what to say other than you keep surprising me πŸ˜‰ … Good luck & All the best.

  8. Basem says:

    I like the bodyguard thing πŸ˜€
    …when will you do the ideas we spoke about at O&C??!! πŸ˜›

  9. Hi Sareen,
    Just wanted to stop by and say good luck with your blog :)! your comics look fantastic so far! Very entertaining. I’ll be looking forward to seeing your next comic posts!
    Cheers

  10. Hala says:

    Reading your comics actually translates my sarcastic mind too, so its good to have these ideas artistically exposed.
    Simply, an Excellent job
    bravo πŸ˜‰

  11. Simon says:

    Hi Sareen,
    This blog is definitely one of my top 5 πŸ™‚
    every time google reader notifies me of a new post here,it makes my day πŸ™‚
    and i love how this page is called “Hello World” hehehehe

Leave a Reply

